Seed Of Break EP by Los Pastores. Photo by: Los Pastores
PHOTO BY Los Pastores

Seed Of Break EP by Los Pastores


Author Mathias Haegglund in Music for Evlear
Published Sat. 2nd of Jun 2018 URL Bookmark

Oblack founders Los Pastores debut on Jesse Perez’s Mr. Nice Guy Records imprint with three percussive cuts entitled "Seed Of Break".


Los Pastores are a force to be reckoned with and recent years have seen the Valencian duo release on Djebali, Roush, Deeperfect, Sanity and Inermu, when not helming their own successful label Oblack. They now join respected Miami-based imprint Mr. Nice Guy, following on from releases by DJ Sneak, Tripmastaz, Sammy W & Alex E, Hector Moralez, Javi Bora and Paco Wegmann.

Rolling drums, muttering vocals and chilling atmospherics make up the rhythmic title track "Seed Of Break" before the more syncopated ‘Cockelator’ meanders forward with a rumbling low-end, whirring siren samples and various mesmerising nuances. Tying it all together, "Stroller Up" combines crunchy snares with fluttering effects to conclude the release with a compelling groove.

Los Pastores - Seed Of Break EP
Release Date
May 2018
Label Mr. Nice Guy Records

1. Seed Of Break (Original Mix)
2. Cockelator (Original Mix)
3. Stroller Up (Original Mix)

Find out more
Los Pastores



Your comment will be available for editing for 5 minutes


Upcoming music festivals

Oasis Festival 2018
September 14th - September 17th

Austin City Limits Festival 2018
October 5th - October 14th

Amsterdam Dance Event 2018
October 17th - October 21st

Iceland Airwaves 2018
November 7th - November 10th


Evlear proudly uses for hosting our website and we like them very much.

We love travelling and we always use to find the best hotels in the cities we visit. It's simply awesome!