King Of Kong presents Interlocal

King Of Kong offers up a fourteen track various artists compilation entitled Interlocal featuring the likes of Private Press, Das Komplex, Newborn Jr, label boss Anton Klint and many more.

King Of Kong presents Interlocal Art by King Of Kong
Endless Possibilities

King Of Kong, the up-and-coming label run by Artur8, Anton Klint, and Edvin Edvinson of Tryck & Ton already caused quite a stir with its first few vinyl outings, combining talents of Newborn Jr., Das Komplex, Eric Duncan, and, most recently, a collaboration between Wolfram and DJ Hell.

"Interlocal" is a forthcoming compilation of 14 new and exclusive pieces from friends, colleagues, and affiliates from cities, big and small,  all around the world. With its daringly eclectic selection, this exclusive release serves as a perfect example of King Of Kong's explorations of contemporary dance music in its broadest sense, from murky "pop" songs to warehouse tools, with everything that comes in between.

The journey starts with "Angeldust Incl.", a special track that combines lyrics from the prolific German filmmaker Klaus Lemke with mesmerizing ska-meets-cabaret-at-the-disco music produced by Munich based Jonas Imbery/Telonius, founder of Gomma Records, and sang by Jonas's daughter, accompanied by a deep and dreamy remix from Warsaw's Lutto Lento, a prominent and unpredictable figure among today's experimental, post-techno producers.

"Na bieżnię" by Warsaw-based Private Press is quite unusual for this producer duo, known primarily for solid Detroit/Basic Channel inspired club tools on Rekids. Breaking with this legacy, "Na bieżnię" features a slow, syncopated rhythm, electric static, and snippets of shamanic voices that result in something between futuristic bass music and primeval ritual.

"The Clap Track" by Warsaw's Newborn Jr goes for the full-on euphoric mode with its endless build-up full of syncopated hi-hats, piano licks, and general hands-in-the-air attitude whilst King Of Kong's own, Gothenburg based Anton Klint, whose "Hi Man" is a chugging track which is also remixed by New York legend Mike Simonetti in his classic, irresistible and 100% effective warehouse-style, with a discreet acid bassline and timeless speech samples.

This is a competent outlook of today's global leftfield music scene, and certainly a soundtrack to many (brain) dance moves and trips in the forthcoming season. 

Various Artists - Interlocal
Release Date September 2020
Label King Of Kong


1. Marlene - Angeldust Incl. (Original)
2. Wonder & Jesse - Dancing Crocodile
3. Private Press - Na bieżnię
4. Warehouse Preservation Society - I Can Feel It
5. Anton Klint - Hi Man (Original)
6. Christian d’Or - That’s How Strong My Love Is (Otologic Remix)
7. Das Komplex - Once Again
8. Newborn Jr. - The Clap Track
9. Anton Klint - Hi Man (Mike Simonetti Remix)
10. OK! - Confederation Helvetica
11. Chris Coco, Luca Averna, Antonio Prosper - Tropical Express
12. Endonao & Satoru Isobe - Asok Rub
13. Christian d’Or - That’s How Strong My Love Is (Original)
14. Marlene -  Angeldust Incl. (Lutto Lento Strappalacrimemix)

Evlear Magazine We write articles about Music, Cars, Road Rallies, Lifestyle, and Festivals.