Defected reveal Bomba Ibiza Opening Party lineup

On Saturday 25th May, Defected's Ibiza 2013 season kicks off in exemplary style, with Dennis Ferrer, Yousef, FCL accompanied by It’s You vocalist Lady Linn and Simon Dunmore.

Defected reveal Bomba Ibiza Opening Party lineup Photo by Defected Records
Endless Possibilities

The opening of Defected In The House at its uber-new home, Bomba is now only six weeks away! Reflecting the importance of the party and guaranteed to make a memorable mark at this momentous occasion are none other than Dennis Ferrer, Yousef, FCL  - accompanied by ‘It’s You’ vocalist Lady Linn - and Simon Dunmore.

After an incredible performance at both our New Year’s Eve party and - more recently - at London’s Ministry of Sound, Dennis Ferrer is the perfect headliner to start our season in Ibiza with a significant bang. For years Ferrer and Defected have been involved with one another and Ferrer’s boundless energy, tireless creativity and - most importantly - exemplary DJ sets have placed him at the very forefront of the house scene. We are proud to have him as our Opening Party headliner.

Yousef is another DJ and producer who has been increasingly involved with Defected over the past few months. 2012’s ‘Beg’ was met with rapturous acclaim late last year, while his latest EP ‘Think Twice’ alongside Alexander East looks set to follow in its predecessors celebrated footsteps. Through his countless DJs sets and famous Circus events, Yousef has established himself as a favourite of fans and fellow DJs alike, and we look forward to welcoming him to what will be his first Defected In The House event in Ibiza.  

Joining Ferrer and Yousef will be FCL, with ‘It’s You’ collaborator Lady Linn joining them for a live PA; the first time they have performed together in Ibiza. As their performance on Mixmag’s Lab will attest, FCL are peerless DJs and with the hype around ‘It’s You’ continuing to build to near fever pitch levels, this promises to be one of the stand out sets of the season. Defected founder and Simon Dunmore will also be playing the Opening Party, overseeing the start of a season he believes will “push the perception of the ‘new’ Defected even further.”

The full season line-up will be released in the coming weeks, and features more than 30 artists including Duke Dumont, Disclosure, Dennis Ferrer, Noir, Nick Curly, Tensnake, MK, Skream, FCL, Simon Dunmore, Flashmob, Derrick Carter, Copyright and more. The diverse programme brings together the new school house establishment with pioneers and founders of the genre and reflects Defected’s commitment to keeping things fresh for the 2013 season.

Evlear Magazine We write articles about Music, Cars, Road Rallies, Lifestyle, and Festivals.